2022 Awards Ceremony graphic with logo

The Howard G. Sackett Technical Centerin Glenfield, NY recently held its annual awards ceremony for graduating seniors that make up the Class of 2022. A total of 129 students were recognized for their accomplishments in the following programs: Auto Body, Automotive Technology, Building Projects, Carpentry, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Early Childhood Education, Electrical Wiring Technology, Engineering & Design, Environmental Conservation & Forestry, Gas/Diesel Mechanics, New Vision Health, Nursing Assistant, Veterinary Practices, and Visual Communications

The ceremony was held in front of friends and family at the South Lewis High School Auditorium in Turin, NY on June 9, 2022.

All graduating students will receive certificates for successfully completing their program requirements. Eighty-three students were recognized for earning Technical Endorsement, which is an emblem attached to their high school diploma that signifies superior achievement and recognition by New York State for completion of an approved Career & Technical Education program. 

Special awards from organizations and businesses were given as follows:

NYS Woodsman’s Field Corporation Employability Award: Seth Lehman (Env. Cons. & Forestry II; Lowville)

NYS Woodsman’s Field Corporation College Award: Michael Madore (Env. Cons. & Forestry II; Lowville)

Lewis County Association of Education Office Professionals Award: Ceanna Swan (Cosmetology II, Lowville)

BOCES Professional Association (BPA) Award: Ayiana Cummings (Early Childhood Ed. II, South Lewis), Hailey Drelick (Criminal Justice II, Lowville), Adrianna Maxson (Early Childhood Education II, Beaver River), Hannah Raymond (Culinary Arts II, Lowville), Sarah Roser (Criminal Justice II, South Lewis)

Black River Council of School Superintendent’s Award: Megan Tiffany (New Vision, Lowville)

Northern New York Community Foundation Award: McKenzie McLane (Nursing Assistant, Copenhagen), Jenna Freeman (New Vision, Lowville)

  Adirondack Central School Related Professionals Union Award: Ashley Lawrence (Cosmetology II), Dylan Miranda (Engineering & Design Full Day)

SkillsUSA Award: David Duell II (Engineering & Design Full Day, Beaver River), Jayden Ford (Engineering & Design Full Day, South Lewis), Elaine Foster (Cosmetology II, South Lewis), Dylan Miranda (Engineering & Design Full Day, Adirondack)

Helen Sergent Cosmetology Memorial Award: Tina Boliver (Beaver River), Raegan Dalymple (Copenhagen), Elaine Foster (South Lewis), Skyla Miller (River Valley)

Rome Teachers Federal Credit Union Scholarship: Carli Charnonneau (New Vision, Adirondack), Kylie McCauley (Nursing Assistant II, South Lewis)

Pepe’s Parts Express Award: Jadien Kline (Auto Body Tech II, Beaver River)

Evans Mills Raceway Park Kevin Ward Jr. Legacy Award:  Tyler Chereshnoski (Automotive Technology II, Copenhagen)