Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Bohlen Tech 2019 Awards
Bohlen Tech 2019 Awards
Nathan Lehman
Thursday, June 20, 2019

The Charles H. Bohlen, Jr. Technical Center held its annual Award Day Ceremony for graduating seniors at the Dulles State Office Building in Watertown on June 14, 2019.  The following awards were handed out to the students listed below.

Black River Council of School Superintendents:  Xandria Smith (New Vision Health, Watertown)

Thomas Excavating, LLC Superior Work Ethic Award: Ryan Sprague (Heavy Equipment, Watertown)

Watertown Noon Rotary Scholarships: Courtney Rayborn (Criminal Justice, Carthage), McKayla Weber (New Vision Health, IHC), Michelle Kellar (New Vision Health, South Jefferson), and Nimue Rimiller (New Vision Health, Sackets Harbor)

Northern New York Community Foundation: Kane Gravelle (Electronic & Computer Tech., Carthage) and Ally Kilburn (New Vision Health, Watertown)

Ruth Seal Memorial Nursing Scholarship:  Toni Denner (Nursing Assistant, Alexandria)

Ryan D. Abel Memorial Scholarship: Lori Vandervoet (Visual Communications, LaFargeville)

Auto Technology Advisory Committee Outstanding Student: Leland Sanford (Auto Tech., LaFargeville

Logan Mannigan Memorial Scholarship: Spencer Ames (Carpentry, Carthage)

Sackets Harbor Ballroom Hospitality Services Award:  Nathan Bach (Hospitality Services, Carthage)

Cheney Tire Award: Cole Walden (Motorcycle, Marine & Power Sports, Indian River)

Frank Reed, Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Tegan Lambert (Motorcycle, Marine & Power Sports, Alexandria)

American Association of University Women: Rikki Wallace (New Vision Health, Lyme) and McKayla Weber (New Vision Health, IHC)

Patty O’Driscoll Memorial Scholarship: Madison Thomas (New Vision Health, South Jefferson)

Brian C. Thomas Memorial Scholarship: Rikki Wallace (New Vision Health, Lyme)

Loose Leaf Law Excellence in Criminal Justice: Matthew Ford (Criminal Justice, Alexandria)

Richard (Butch) Coseo Memorial Scholarship: Sarah Davis (Criminal Justice, Watertown)

Kevin Fuhrken Memorial Scholarship: Tori Brunet (Criminal Justice, General Brown)

JLHHO Professional Teacher’s Association Award: Kaitlynn Stevens (Cosmetology, Watertown), Sarah Davis (Criminal Justice, Watertown), Michelle Kellar (New Vision Health, South Jefferson), Rikki Wallace (New Vision Health, Lyme), and Toni Denner (Nursing Assistant, Alexandria)

Charles H. Bohlen, Jr. Education Scholarship: Ryan Sprague (Heavy Equipment, Watertown)

In addition, one hundred seventy-two students earned Career & Technical Endorsements.

Congratulations to the Class of 2019.