EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

student resources

student resources

A variety of support services are available at our two technical centers to help students with their academic studies.


Guidance

The Career Services Office at each of our two centers, the Charles H. Bohlen, Jr. Technical Center and the Howard G. Sackett Technical Center, provides students with information on post-secondary training, job opportunities, and the armed services. The office coordinates visits from admissions counselors from colleges and trade schools, as well as armed services recruiters. The Career Services Office also coordinates tours for adults and home school students.



Academic Support Teachers:

Bohlen Technical Center

English
Mary Pennock mpennock@boces.com
Emily Mullikin emullikin@boces.com

Math
Darren Bracy dbracy@boces.com
Tara Pawlowski tpawloski@boces.com

Science
Todd Schneckenburger tshneckenburger@boces.com
Sackett Technical Center

English
Lyndon Davis
ldavis@boces.com

Math/Computer Lab
Geoffrey Buckingham gbuckingham@boces.com

Science
Russell Koster rkoster@boces.com



Consultant Resource Services

Consultant Teacher Services are available to students with disabilities. The services incorporate a variety of methods to address the unique instructional needs of the learner within each program. Using direct and indirect approaches, Consultant Teacher Services strengthen the connection between the technical program of study and the student thereby increasing the potential for success.

Bohlen Technical Center

Dawn Fargo  dfargo@boces.com

Barb Ryan bryan@boces.com


Other Student Resources

request a CTE transcript

Request a CTE Transcript: Career and Technical Education transcripts may be ordered by mail, fax or in person



student employment opportunities

Student Employment Opportunities: Job listings and other opportunities for students