Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Sackett Center 2019 Awards
Sackett Center 2019 Awards
Nathan Lehman
Thursday, June 20, 2019

The Howard G. Sackett Technical Center held its annual Award Day Ceremony for graduating seniors at South Lewis High School on June 13, 2019.  The following awards were handed out to the students listed below.

BOCES Professional Association (BPA) Award:  Cierra Cannan (New Vision Health, Lowville), Alyssa Hamburg (New Vision Health, Lowville), Micha Kelly (Environmental Conservation & Forestry, Lowville), Aaron Mekkri (Visual Communications, Town of Webb), and Nolan Yancey (Electrical Wiring, Lowville)

SkillsUSA Award: Aimee Craddock (Visual Communications, South Lewis), Jillienne Duel (Culinary Arts, Beaver River), Jade Howard (Nursing Assistant, Adirondack), Aaron Mekkri (Visual Communicaitons, Town of Webb), and Kristian Papineau (Visual Communicaitons, Lowville)

Lewis County Association of Education Office Professionals Award: Aimee Craddock (Visual Communications, South Lewis)

Rome Teacher Federal Credit Union Scholarship: Matthew Tanner (Electrical Wiring, Adirondack) and Jordyn Makuch (Early Childhood Education, South Lewis)

Helen Sergent Cosmetology Memorial Award:  Brooke Leichty (Cosmetology, Adirondack) and Kaitlin Yost (Cosmetology, Adirondack)

NYS Woodsman’s Field Corporation College Award: Seth Miller (Environmental Conservation & Forestry, Beaver River)

NYS Woodsman’s Field Corporation Employability Award: Tyler Culver (Environmental Conservation & Forestry, Copenhagen)

Adirondack Central School Related Professionals Union Award:  Shania Steria (Gas & Diesel Mechanics) and Trevor Backer (Electrical Wiring)

Black River Council of School Superintendents: Emily Kogut (Veterinary Practices, Lowville)

Northern New York Community Foundation Award: Brooke Leichty (Cosmetology, Adirondack) and Nolan Yancey (Electrical Wiring, Lowville)

Evans Mills Raceway Park Kevin Ward, Jr. Legacy Award: Dillon Christman (Automotive Technology, Lowville)

In addition, sixty-five students earned Career & Technical Endorsements.

Congratulations to the Class of 2019.